Peers looking at wall of art

Practicing core skills

We have designed programs and educational activities for people living with long term health conditions to attend without necessarily engaging with one of the core services. These include:

  • Art Gallery of Ontario Mindfulness Tours (for anyone living with chronic illness, chronic pain, or caregivers)
  • Art Making Program(for past participants living with chronic illness, chronic pain, or caregivers)
  • KAMM: the self-care mascot© (for anyone living with chronic illness, chronic pain, or caregivers)
  • Play Talk: Play your way to better communication© (for past participants living with chronic illness, chronic pain, or caregivers)

The gallery tours and art-making programs were made possible because of our partnership with the Art Gallery of Ontario and are offered on a monthly basis. Registration is managed by our team.

KAMM© was developed by Surkhab Peerzada – Regional Manager, Choose Health and  Leigh Caplan, one of the health care provider facilitators. Please contact us to learn more and request this program.

Play-Talk© was developed by our peer group and staff and is also available on request.

Practice Skills Programs

Wednesday, December 12, 2018
11:00 am to 11:45 am
Once

Registration available untill Sunday, December 9, 2018

Spaces Available
1
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
11:00 am to 11:45 am
Once

Registration available untill Friday, January 4, 2019

Spaces Available
0
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
11:00 am to 11:45 am
Once

Registration available untill Saturday, February 9, 2019

Spaces Available
6
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
11:00 am to 11:45 am
Once

Registration available untill Friday, March 8, 2019

Spaces Available
6
Thursday, January 24, 2019
10:00 am to 11:30 am
Once

Registration available untill Friday, January 18, 2019

Spaces Available
1
Thursday, February 28, 2019
10:00 am to 11:30 am
Once

Registration available untill Friday, January 18, 2019

Spaces Available
6
Thursday, March 28, 2019
10:00 am to 11:30 am
Once

Registration available untill Friday, March 22, 2019

Spaces Available
6